Autel 50A Level 2 EV Charger: specifications and the circuit it needs
A 50 A hardwired charger, measured against the 21 hardwired chargers in this corpus — including the branch circuit it requires, which the listing does not state.
Every figure below is read from the manufacturer’s own listing. We do not test chargers and we are not electricians. Where the listing is silent, this page prints not stated rather than a plausible default, and the one number here that no manufacturer publishes — the circuit — is arithmetic on the output rating, shown with its working.
At a glance
| Specification | Stated |
|---|---|
| Output | 50 A |
| Circuit required (derived) | 70 A breaker |
| Power | 12 kW |
| Voltage | 240 V |
| Connector | J1772 |
| Cable reach | 25 ft |
| Install method | hardwired |
| Price band | $350–500 |
| App control | stated on the listing |
| Adjustable output | stated, steps not published |
| Brand | Autel |
The circuit this one needs
An EV charger is a continuous load, so the branch circuit must be rated at least 125 per cent of its output. At 50 A that is 62.5 A, and the smallest breaker actually manufactured at or above that figure is 70 A. That is the number to give an electrician, and it is the number that decides what the installation costs — frequently more than the charger.
This is arithmetic, not a design. The breaker figures here are the manufacturer’s published output multiplied by 1.25 and rounded up to the next standard size, which is what the continuous-load rule requires. They tell you what to expect before you call an electrician; they are not a substitute for one, and they say nothing about whether your panel has the capacity, what wire the run needs, or what your local code requires.
How it compares with its own class
Against the 21 hardwired chargers in this corpus, rather than against a generic alternative:
| Measure | This one | Class median | Where it sits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Output | 50 A | 48 A | above the class median of 48 A |
| Breaker required (derived) | 70 A | 60 A | above the class median of 60 A |
| Power | 12 kW | 12 kW | the same as the class median |
| Cable reach | 25 ft | 25 ft | the same as the class median |
A charger sitting on the class median is not a worse buy than one above it. The figure that matters is whether the output suits the panel and the car, and a unit above the median on output is also above it on what the circuit will cost.
Where it suits
- A panel that can spare a 70 A branch circuit, confirmed by a load calculation rather than assumed.
- A permanent installation in a place you expect to stay, since a hardwired unit does not move with you.
- A panel that cannot carry the full output today, because this one can be set lower and raised later.
- A large battery that regularly arrives home low, or two vehicles sharing one charger.
- A run where 25 ft genuinely reaches the charge port, measured with the car parked as it actually parks.
- Charging on an off-peak tariff, where scheduling is worth real money.
Where it does not
- A panel with nothing spare: a 70 A circuit is a substantial load, and on an older service it is frequently the trigger for an upgrade.
- A rented property, or anyone likely to move before the charger wears out.
- A driver unwilling to use an adapter, if the car does not take J1772 directly.
What the listing claims
These are the manufacturer’s statements, not findings. Nothing on this page has been measured by anyone here, and a specification stated on a listing is a claim until the unit is in front of you.
It states output, circuit required, power, voltage, connector, cable reach.
The gaps matter as much as the figures. A listing that omits a cable length is not describing a short cable, it is describing itself incompletely — and cable reach is the specification owners most often say they would change, because it cannot be added afterwards.
What no listing on this site tells you
Three things decide whether an installation is a good one, and none of them is a specification any manufacturer publishes. The first is what the panel can spare, which is a property of your house rather than of the charger — a 70 A circuit is either available or it is the start of a much larger job, and only a load calculation says which. The second is the run itself: the distance from the panel to where the charger will hang, whether it is a straight route or through a finished wall, and what that length of cable at that gauge costs. On a long run the wire is frequently the single largest line on the quote, and it scales with the amperage the circuit is built for.
The third is siting, which is decided once and lived with. Which side the charge port is on, whether the car ever reverses in, whether a second vehicle will share the charger, and whether the cable will be walked over every day. None of that appears on a listing and all of it determines whether the cable reaches. This one states 25 ft, and a cable measured around a car rather than straight at it is shorter than it sounds.
Worth checking in the manual rather than the listing: whether the unit is rated for outdoor mounting where you intend to put it, what the warranty actually covers and for how long, and — if it offers scheduling — whether the schedule lives on the device or in an account with a company that may not be selling chargers in ten years. A charger is a fifteen-year fixture. The app is not.
Before you decide
Confirm the panel before the charger
A 70 A circuit has to come from somewhere. In an older house the spare capacity is frequently the real constraint, and a load calculation costs nothing next to returning a charger that could never have been installed.
Measure the run the car actually needs
Measure from where the unit will be mounted to the furthest charge-port position you expect to use — the car parked the other way round, and a second vehicle. 25 ft is less generous once it goes around a car rather than straight at it.
Treat marketing language as a claim
Where a phrase on the listing matters to your decision, look for the number behind it: a stated output in amps rather than a sentence about fast charging. Where this site could not find that number, it says not stated.
If the circuit works and the reach is right, the current price and availability are on Amazon — this site deliberately does not quote either, because both are stale within days of being read.
Check current price and availability
Compare it against the rest of its class
The finder below is filtered to hardwired chargers. Every result shows the breaker it needs and is measured against the median for its own class.
25 chargers match

Autel 50A Level 2 EV Charger, 240V Hardwired J1772, WiFi Bluetooth, 25ft
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- 12.0kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- 9×19×10in
- Weight
- 21lb
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
No class baseline to compare against.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.

Autel Home Level 2 EV Charger up to 50Amp, 240V, Indoor/Outdoor Car Charging Station, Flexible 25-Foot Cable,Hardwired, Silver
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- 12.0kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- not stated
- W x D x H
- 9×19×15in
- Weight
- 17lb
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
Cable length not stated, so reach cannot be compared.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.

Autel Home Smart Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger up to 50Amp, 240V, Indoor/Outdoor Car Charging Station with Level 2, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Enabled EVSE, Hardwired,25-Foot Cable,Sierra Blue
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- 12.0kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- not stated
- W x D x H
- 12×16×9in
- Weight
- 18lb
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
Cable length not stated, so reach cannot be compared.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.

EMPORIA Level 2 EV Charger w/NACS, Compatible with Tesla – 48 amp Electric Car Charger, Preconfigured for Hardwired Install with Whip, UL/Energy Star WiFi-Enabled EVSE, 24ft Cable, White
- Breaker needed
- 60A
- Power
- 11.5kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 24ft
- W x D x H
- not stated
- Weight
- not stated
Charger output
48A
Hardwired · 41 to 48 A charger · 17 chargers
Cable reach
24ft of cable
-4% vs the 25 median — typical for its class
Output is 0% against the class median of 48.

WOLFBOX Level 2 EV Charger 48amp,Hardwired with J1772 Connector,240V(E48)
- Breaker needed
- 60A
- Power
- not stated
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- not stated
- Weight
- 13lb
Charger output
48A
Hardwired · 41 to 48 A charger · 17 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
0% vs the 25 median — typical for its class
Output is 0% against the class median of 48.

EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A – Hardwired 240V Wall Charging Station
- Breaker needed
- 60A
- Power
- not stated
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- 9×4×9in
- Weight
- 20lb
Charger output
48A
Hardwired · 41 to 48 A charger · 17 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
0% vs the 25 median — typical for its class
Output is 0% against the class median of 48.

Level 2 EV Charger, 48Amp/11.5KW/240V, UL 2594, ETL & Energy Star
- Breaker needed
- 60A
- Power
- 11.5kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- 9×10×4in
- Weight
- 13lb
Charger output
48A
All · 41 to 48 A charger · 17 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
0% vs the 25 median — typical for its class
Output is 0% against the class median of 48.

Level 2 EV Charger for Tesla, 40Amp/9.6KW, UL 2594/ETL/Energy Star
- Breaker needed
- 50A
- Power
- 9.6kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- 9×10×4in
- Weight
- 13lb
Charger output
40A
All · 33 to 40 A charger · 18 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
0% vs the 25 median — typical for its class
Output is 0% against the class median of 40.

Autel MaxiCharger Level 2 Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger, up to 80 Amp Fast Charging EV Charger Level 2, Integrated Cloud with AI, Indoor/Outdoor Charging Stations J1772, Hardwired
- Breaker needed
- 100A
- Power
- 19.2kW
- Voltage
- not stated
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- 5×16×7in
- Weight
- not stated
Charger output
80A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
No class baseline to compare against.
Output is +60% against the class median of 50.

ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Fast Charger, J1772, Smart, Hardwired, 50A
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- not stated
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- not stated
- W x D x H
- 11×7×7in
- Weight
- 14lb
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
Cable length not stated, so reach cannot be compared.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.

Autel Level 2 EV Charger 50A, J1772 Hardwired Home Charger, WiFi,25ft Cable
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- 12.0kW
- Voltage
- not stated
- Cable
- 25ft
- W x D x H
- not stated
- Weight
- 18lb
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
25ft of cable
No class baseline to compare against.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.

Autel Level 2 EV Charger up to 50Amp, 240V, Indoor/Outdoor Car Charging Station with J1772 Connector, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Enabled EVSE, Hardwired,25-Foot Cable with Separate Holster, Dark Gray
- Breaker needed
- 70A
- Power
- 12.0kW
- Voltage
- 240V
- Cable
- not stated
- W x D x H
- not stated
- Weight
- not stated
Charger output
50A
Hardwired · 49 A and above · 11 chargers
Cable reach
Cable length not stated, so reach cannot be compared.
Output is 0% against the class median of 50.
Related
- Hardwired EV Chargers — the full class, with baselines for every specification.
- What size breaker does an EV charger need? — the full table.
- The full EV charger finder — unfiltered, every install method.
- How we compile these figures.